CIoTA BlogsCIOTA AnnouncementCIOTA Inducts New Elders Council

CIOTA Inducts New Elders Council

It was a celebration galore yesterday Thursday 12th January 2023 at Best Western Hotel, Ahmadu Bello Way, Victoria Island, Lagos when the Chartered Institute of Transport Administration of Nigeria (CIOTA) inaugurated a new council of elders.
The newly elected President of CIOTA, Prince Segun Obayendo was excited about this new development. And he was obviously seen running up and down to attend to guests and the council of elders who were inducted.

Group picture of the inductees

National Publicity Secretary, Mrs. Chinwe Uwaegbute was at the center stage anchoring the event from kick-off till the event ended.
Attention was shifted to HRM Oba Rafiu Ishola Balogun, FinstTA, FCIT, and The Elejinrin of Ejinein Land when he was called to the podium to give a speech.
As the founding father of IOTA now CIOTA, he gave a good account of how IOTA started in 1981.

The President issuing a letter of appointment as Elder to Alhaji Muhammad Kabir Murnai

He however ushered other CIOTA Council of elders to the podium to take a group photographs. The elders inaugurated were Oba Rafiu Ishola Balogun, The Elejinrin of Ejinrin Land, HRH. Wakilin Katsina, Alli Muhammad Kabirmurnal, Princess Mulikat Fehintola Sanni, Mr. Matthew Ishola Akinlabi, Prince G. O. Don-Aki , Professor Innocent Chuka Ogwude , Hajia Lami Tumaka, Darlington Ofor, Chief Cajetan Chukwuemeka, Mr Dominic Obiajulu and Emmanuel Kizito Emese Echiheme.

Picture of the inductees professing their oath of allegiance

CIOTA president, Prince Segun Obayendo congratulated the elders and he vowed to always listen to the advice given to the newly elected national executive committee.

Group picture of the inductees and the NEC Executive

Other elected executives members were President, Prince Segun Obayendo, Deputy President , Mall Amin Muktar , National Secretary , Maxi Phillips Okonkwo, National Financial Secretary, Mrs Felicia Mfon Uki, Auditor, Aminu Muktar Dan Musa, Treasurer Mr. Ganiu Adeshina Jimba, Assistant Secretary, Dr Musa Yusuf Jimoh, Registrar/ Secretary to council, Rasheed Aiyelabegan , Provost , Mr Abdullahi Bashir Adewale and Mrs. Chinwe Uwaegbute .

Copyright: CIOTA inducts new elders council – Confirm News

Join our newsletter

We only send interesting and relevant emails.

© 1986 – 2023 · The Chartered Institute of Transport Administration of Nigeria. CIOTA Nigeria